I know how boring it can be to look at someones holiday snaps, but I thought I’d share a few that I took this morning; well, if i can’t be self indulgent here then where can I be?! It was ronan’s birthday yesterday, and I’m pretty snowed under, but we managed to get an evening in an old castle called the Ballygally hotel – we got there at about 4.30pm and left again at 8.00am the following morning, we couldn’t really afford to stay and pay for drinks in the hotel bar so we clanked a little when we walked in, with the receptionist eyeballing us a little bit – talk about a micro holiday, it was a break I can liken only to the getaways of ‘the simpsons’ character Apu Nahasapeemapetilon – if you’re a simpsons fan, you’ll know what I mean – Anyway, I woke up freakishly early, just before 6am and went for a walk along Ballygalley Bay.

blog_290408_c1

I always forget how beautiful the light is at that time; the lack of noise adds to the beauty, no cars, no people, only the waves crashing against the shore. I mean, I’m not going to lie,  I don’t love it enough to get up at 5.50am every morning, but i’m glad I did today..

blog_290408_eblog_290408_hblog_290409_j

And for any ghost hunters out there, see the picture below. Ballygally is famous for the ghost of lady Isobelle Shaw – if you see anything in the photo, let me know, I’m too scared to look, and I was a wee bit jumpy running along the corridors before I left this morning… (do I believe in ghosts? No. Am I scared of ghosts? Yes. Is this in any way rational?! Umm..)

blog_290408_a

